Dienstag, August 8, 2017
Start Autoren Beiträge von Christian

Christian

127 BEITRÄGE 0 KOMMENTARE

Two Mile Spring, Four Springs, Lunch Spot Arch und Paw Hole, Vermilion Cliffs NM

  Im Juli 2016 habe ich mich mit Freunden aus New Paria getroffen, um sie auf eine Erkundungstour entlang des westlichen Rims des Vermilion Cliffs NM mitzunehmen. Von früheren Besuchen wusste ich, dass es noch einige Nebentrails am westlichen Rim gibt, welche ich bis dato...

Paw Hole, Steamboat Rock, Sand Hills Loop und White Pocket, Vermilion Cliffs NM, AZ

  Nachdem wir uns beim "Rock Crawling" in Kingman, AZ ausgetobt hatten, sind wird ins Vermilion Cliffs NM gefahren, um mit Freunden einige neue Sachen zu erkunden. Am 23. März sind wir über die House Rock Valley Road zu Paw Hole. Wir dachten eigentlich, dass.wir...

Long Canyon Road und Four Arch Canyon Rim, Moab, UT

  Vergangenes Jahr hatte ich mir Four Arch Canyon und Crisp Hole angesehen. Dabei habe ich nicht alle vier Arche gefunden. Aus diesem Grund wollten wir dieses Jahr einmal das Rim oberhalb von Four Arch Canyon erkunden, um möglicherweise Shadow Arch zu sehen. Ich habe...

Soap Creek Tank und The Beehives, Vermilion Cliffs NM, AZ

  Im März 2014, sind wir zusammen mit Freunden zum Soap Creek Tank und zu den Beehives gefahren. Soap Creek Tank wird heutzutage relativ häufig angefahren, während "The Beehives" eher selten Besucher sieht. Neben diesen beiden Zielen sind wir auch noch zu einem Rim-Aussichtspunkt gefahren....

Mini White Pocket, Hole In The Rock Arch und White Pocket, Vermilion Cliffs NM, AZ

  Im März 2016 sind wir mit einigen Freunden einen Loop im Vermilion Cliffs NM gefahren, welcher Mini White Pocket, Hole In The Rock Arch und White Pocket verbindet. Wir sind von der House Rock Valley Road und über die Pine Tree Road ins Big...

Spring Canyon Point Road, Moab, UT

  Im März 2015 hatten wir etwas Zeit und dachten uns, dass wir an diesem Tag vielleicht etwas leichteres fahren könnten. Es war schon einige Zeit her, als wir das letzte Mal die Spring Canyon Point Road bis zum Ende gefahren sind. Weiterhin hatte ich...

Neueste Beiträge

Two Mile Spring, Four Springs, Lunch Spot Arch und Paw Hole,...

  Im Juli 2016 habe ich mich mit Freunden aus New Paria getroffen, um sie auf eine Erkundungstour entlang des westlichen Rims des Vermilion Cliffs...

Wetter

Moab, UT
Überwiegend bewölkt
30 ° C
30 °
30 °
25%
1.2kmh
75%
Mi
26 °
Do
27 °
Fr
30 °
Sa
25 °
So
25 °

Empfehlungen

Tuesday, August 8, 2017
Home Authors Posts by Christian

Christian

127 POSTS 0 COMMENTS

Two Mile Spring, Four Springs, Lunch Spot Arch and Paw Hole, Vermilion Cliffs NM

Tracklog: Two Mile Spring, Four Springs, Lunch Spot Arch and Paw Hole, Vermilion Cliffs NM, AZ
  In July, 2016, I met up with some friends, who are living in New Paria, to explore the Vermilion Cliffs NM. From previous visits I knew, that there had been some side roads on the west side rim, which we never went in. We...

Paw Hole, Steamboat Rock, Sand Hills Loop and White Pocket, Vermilion Cliffs NM, AZ

Steamboat Rock und White Pocket, Vermilion Cliffs NM
  After we had been doing some outstanding wheeling in Kingman, AZ, we went up to the Vermilion Cliffs NM. On march, 23rd, we planned to go in via House Rock Valley Road. Instead of driving through Coral Valley, we thought, we could have some...

Long Canyon Road and Four Arch Canyon Rim, Moab, UT

Arch Canyon Rim, Moab, UT
  Last year, I went into Four Arch Canyon and visited Crisp Hole. In Four Arch Canyon, I did not spot all four arches. So this time, we wanted to see, whether we can find Shadow Arch from the rim above Four Arch Canyon. I...

Soap Creek Tank and The Beehives, Vermilion Cliffs NM, AZ

Soap Creek Tank and The Beehives, Vermilion Cliffs NM, AZ
  In march, 2014, we went into the Vermilion Cliffs NM together with some good friends to visit the Soap Creek Tank area and the close by Beehives. While Soap Creek Tank sees regular visitors, The Beehives is not that popular. Besides those two locations,...

Mini White Pocket, Hole In The Rock Arch and White Pocket, Vermilion Cliffs NM, AZ

Mini White Pocket, Hole In The Rock Arch and White Pocket, Vermilion Cliffs, AZ
  In march, 2016, we showed some good friends a nice round trip from House Rock Valley Road to Big Sink and from Big Sink to an area called Mini White Pocket (we called it earlier "Scrambled Rocks"). From Mini White Pocket, we went to...

Spring Canyon Point Road, Moab, UT

Spring Canyon Point, Moab, UT
  In march, 2015 we had some time left and thought, we will do some easy run that day. It has been a long time, since we last drove Spring Canyon Point Rd. to the end. I also had some information about some side roads,...

Latest Posts

Tracklog: Two Mile Spring, Four Springs, Lunch Spot Arch and Paw Hole, Vermilion Cliffs NM, AZ

Two Mile Spring, Four Springs, Lunch Spot Arch and Paw Hole,...

  In July, 2016, I met up with some friends, who are living in New Paria, to explore the Vermilion Cliffs NM. From previous visits...

Weather

Moab, UT
broken clouds
82.4 ° F
82.4 °
82.4 °
30%
3.9mph
75%
Wed
79 °
Thu
81 °
Fri
85 °
Sat
77 °
Sun
78 °

Recommendations